Bududa district council elects new committee chairpersons

BUDUDA, January 22, 2024 – Bududa district council recently elected new committee chairpersons. This is after the term of office of the former leaders expired.

Alex Namalala, the councillor representing Buwali Sub-county is now the chairperson Finance and Social Services Committee.

Catherine Wamatabo representing Bundesi Sub-county was elected Chairperson Production.

According to Patrick Kibeti, the acting Bududa district communication officer, the Technical Services position was retained by Alex Murami.

Milton Kamoti Wasunguyi, the Bududa district LC5 Chairperson, said the election was in accordance with the law which calls for fresh election of district committee chairpersons after every two and half years.

He called upon the district councillors to embrace teamwork.

Further Kamoti also urged the losers of the elections to work together with the winners for the development of the rural district grappling with challenges in education, health, transportation, and environment among others.

Bududa district is bordered by Sironko district to the north, Kenya to the east, Manafwa district to the south, and Mbale district to the west. The district headquarters at Bududa are located approximately 36 kilometres by road, south-east of Mbale City.

Buy your copy of thecooperator magazine from one of our country-wide vending points or an e-copy on

Views: 0

Related Articles

Back to top button